Skyuka Lodge 270

Providing Cheerful Service For Over 70 Years

Skyuka Lodge 270 - Providing Cheerful Service For Over 70 Years

Founders Award Recipients

Founders Award

Above, E. Urner Goodman, Founder of the Order of the Arrow, speaks to a full house at the 1979 Skyuka Lodge Winter Awards Banquet held in Spartanburg, SC.

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

Year Youth Adult
2016 Braden Campbell Doug Bartlett
2015 Alex Summers Bob Stoner
2014 Ryan Hobbs Jimmy Summers
2013 Joseph Kovas Troy Roberts
2012 Steven Long Glenn Stoner
2011 Andrew Strasburger Marion Outen
2010 Phillip Stewart David Simmons
2009 Taylor Thomas Richard Cash
2008 RJ Plumley Jim Maguire
2007 Josh May John McArthur
2006 William Gieser Rick Hoover
2005 Greg Garrison Emerson Couch
2004 Jonathon Malphrus Clyde Davis
2003 (Not Awarded) Hulic Ratteree
2002 (Not Awarded) Jon Humphries
2001 Kyle Hoover Gib Kohr
2000 Jeremy Christie Bob Holmes
1999 Jonathan Hayes Doug Chambers
1998 Justin Sill Ed Gibbs
1997 Drew Martin Ron Russell
1996 Topher Gibbs Harold Sill
1995 Kevin Sill Danny Faulkenberry
1994 Scott Neely Mike Martin
1993 Chris Ledford Layne Brown
1992 Mark Cable Frank Shytles
1991 Eric Neely Bill Stikeleather
1990 Jamie Caggiano Frank Bryson, Jr.
1989 Wayne Stone Don Mobley
1988 Dennis Mobley Bob Justice
1987 Ben Davis Dr. Kirk Neely
1986 Chris Burnette Randy Wells
1985 Bobby Capello Ralph Gustafson
1984 Joey Capello, Jr. John Sanders