top of page


photo_2023-03-16 18.58_edited.jpg



Joy Smith has been in Scouts for 4 years and is an Eagle Scout from Troop 220 in Fort Mill, SC. She became a member of the Order of the Arrow in August 2021. She took the role of Secretary for the year 2023.



Webmaster Advisor

Matthew Cline grew up in Maryland where he earned the Eagle Scout Award in 2001. He returned to scouting as an adult in 2011, serving as scoutmaster. He moved to Rock Hill, SC and later joined Palmetto Council in 2015. He was inducted into the OA in 2017 in Skyuka Lodge, where he has served as an active arrowman since. He has served in a variety of unit, district, council, and lodge positions. He currently serves in his district as a unit commissioner, and in the lodge as Associate Inductions Adviser and Associate Secretary Adviser. He has earned Wood Badge (3 beads) and the Commissioner’s Key, and is a recipient of the Scouter of the Year Award, James E. West Fellowship, District Award of Merit, and Indian on the Mountain Award. He is a passionate believer of the OA’s purpose and values.

bottom of page